Board of Directors

Luanne Barron – President
Kansas School for the Deaf
450 East Park Street Olathe, KS 66061
Phone: 913-210-8111

John A. Serrano – President-Elect
Maryland School for the Deaf
101 Clarke Pl. Frederick, MD 21701
Phone: 240-575-2966

Children at lunch.

Shauna Bilyeu – Secretary
Washington School for the Deaf
611 Grand Boulevard
Vancouver, WA 98661
Phone: 360-696-6525 x4299
VP: 360-334-5451

Kim Kause – Treasurer
Assistant Superintendent of Education
Indiana School for the Deaf
1200 E 42nd St., Indianapolis, IN 46205
Phone: 317 550 4800

Class of 2025

Tracie Snow
Florida School for the Deaf & the Blind
207 San Marco Avenue
St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone: 904-827-2200
VP: 904-245-1022

Terry Wilding
Minnesota State Academy for the Deaf
615 Olof Hanson Drive
Faribault, MN 55021
Phone: 507-384-6602
VP: 507-412-5109

Mindi Failing
Statewide Programs Director
Delaware School for the Deaf
630 E. Chestnut Hill Road
Newark, DE 19713
Phone: 302-454-2301

Class of 2026

Antony A.L. McLetchie
Rochester School for the Deaf
1545 St. Paul Street
Rochester, NY 14621

Amy Novotny
High School Administrative Principal
California School for the Deaf- Fremont
39350 Gallaudet Dr, Fremont, CA 94538
Phone/VP: (510) 248-4204

Melissa Draganac-Hawk
Head of School
Pennsylvania School for the Deaf
100 W. School House Lane
Philadelphia, PA 19144
VP: 267-728-1294

Class of 2027

Jennifer Herbold
New Mexico School for the Deaf
1060 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
Phone: 505-476-6300

Patrick Graham
Department Chair
Rochester Institute of Technology
1 Lomb Memorial Dr. Rochester, NY 14623
Phone: (585) 475-2411

April McArthur
California School for the Deaf, Riverside
3044 Horace Street
Riverside, CA 92506
Phone: (951) 248-7700 x6511

Members at Large


Jeff Bravin
Executive Director
American School for the Deaf
139 North Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107
Phone:(860) 570-2300

Thomastine “Tommie” Sarchet
Assistant Professor
MS in Secondary Education Program
National Technical Institute for the Deaf
Bldg 50C, Room A-290 52
Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623


Tawny Holmes Hlibok, Esq.
Executive Director
800 Florida Ave NE
Washington, D.C. 20002
VP: 202-734-6270

[email protected]

Wendy Brehm
Content Coordinator
800 Florida Ave NE
Washington, D.C. 20002
[email protected]

Two five year old boys sitting together reading a book.