Board of Directors

Dr. David Geeslin - President
Indiana School for the Deaf
1200 East 42nd Street
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Voice/Relay: 317-550-4807 or 800-722-6166
VP: 317-550-1983 or

Jeff Bravin - President Elect
Executive Director
American School for the Deaf
139 North Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107
Voice: 860-570-1816 
VP: 860-415-4206

Stacey Katz Shapiro - Secretary
Director of Student Services & Outreach
Atlanta Area School for the Deaf
890 N. Indian Creek Drive
Clarkston, GA  30021
Direct phone line: 404-294-3525
VP: 404-348-8404 
Fax: 404-299-4485
Mindi Failing - Treasurer
Model Secondary School for the Deaf
Gallaudet University
800 Florida Avenue NE
Washington, DC  20002
VP: 202-618-6820
Fax: 202-448-6949
Phone: 202-651-5224

Class of 2019

John A. Serrano
Atlanta Area School for the Deaf 
890 North Indian Creek Drive 
Clarkston, GA 30021
Phone: 400-300-5905
Shauna Bilyeu
Washington School for the  Deaf
611 Grand Blvd.
Vancouver, WA 98661
Phone: 360-696-6525 x4299
VP: 360-334-5451

Michelle Tanner
Utah Schools for the Deaf and Blind
Associate Superintendent for the Deaf
742 Harrison Blvd
Ogden, UT 84404
Phone: (Voice and TTY) 801-629-4714


Class of 2020

Luanne Barron
Assistant Superintendent
Kansas School for the Deaf 
450 East Park Street 
Olathe, KS 66061
Phone:  913-210-8111

Scott Falcone
Director, Outreach Services
South Carolina School for the Deaf and the Blind
355 Cedar Springs Road
Spartanburg, SC 29302
Phone: 864-577-7501 


Class of 2021

Greg Mendenhall
Ohio School for the  Deaf
500 Morse Road
Columbus, OH 43214
Phone: 614-728-1556

Amy Novotny
Rocky Mountain Deaf School
10300 West Nassau Avenue
Denver, CO 80235
Phone: 303-984-5749
VP: 720-961-9200
Nancy Hlibok Amann
California School for the Deaf - Riverside
3044 Horace Street
Riverside, CA 92506
Phone: 951-248-7700
VP: 951-824-8070
Jennifer Yost Ortiz
Assistant Superintendent/Principal
Maryland School for the Deaf 
101 Clarke Place
P.O. Box 250
Frederick, MD 21705
Phone: 301-360-2000
VP: 240-575-2966

Members at Large

Debbie Trapani
Director, Bilingual Education Curriculum & Assessment
Kendall Demonstration Elementary School
800 Florida Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-651-5346
VP: 202-618-6828  

Chris Kurz
National Technical Insitute for the Deaf   
52 Lomb Memorial Drive   
Rochester, NY 14623  
Phone: 585-475-6400  

Claire Bugen
Texas School for the Deaf
1102 South Congress Ave.
Austin, TX 78704
Phone: 512-462-5353
Fax: 512-462-5313  


Executive Director

Barbara Raimondo
P.O. Box 116
Washington Grove, MD 20880
Phone: 202-999-2204  
VP: 202-866-6248




A big THANK YOU to all the schools  that contributed pictures for the CEASD website!